Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The Wake County Housing Authority is governed by a seven member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners are appointed by the Chairman of the Wake County Commissioners. Commissioners are the governing officers of the Housing Authority. Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 12:30 p.m. Please check the announcements on this website for the meeting location.

Thomas Gulisano, Board Chair
Devone Young, Vice Chair
John S. Austin
Tiffany Davis
Michelle Edelen
Doneka Reed
Austin S. Wheeler